Christmas Quote


“The best of all gifts around any Christmas tree:  the presence of a happy family all wrapped up in each other.” – Burton Hillis  photo-4

This quote is quite poignant especially in light of the horrific tragedy in Newtown, Connecticut where Christmas this year and for years to come will never be the same.  I hope that one day, somehow, they will be “a happy family all wrapped up in each other” once again.  My heart and prayers go out to the 26 families who lost their loved ones and the entire Newtown community.  

On a personal note, I feel so fortunate to have all three of my kids home for Christmas this year.  Our family is scattered from one coast to the other, so it is even more meaningful. 

Happy Holidays to all! 

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Nancy Yardley on December 19, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    Love that and your true- both beautiful

    Sent from my iPhone. Nancy Yardley

    Reply

  2. Posted by Bonnie McColl on December 19, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    Know you’ll have a most blessed Christmas. So special to have all the family with you, and have a very happy and healthy New Year.

    Reply

    • Thank you Bonnie, and a very merry Christmas to you too! Thank you for your Christmas card – your family is amazing! And I know how much you enjoy everyone. Love to my croquet partner!!!
      Happy New Year and thanks for reading my blog……

      Reply

  3. That’s a lovely and poignant tribute, Betsy. I’m glad to hear you’ll be surrounded by family. Merry Christmas.

    Reply

    • Thank you. I appreciate your kind words. I love all your gardening posts! I’m always wondering how you have time to do all that you do – your photography is amazing!

      Enjoy your holidays as well!

      Betsy

      Reply

  4. So happy you will have your family surrounding you. I too feel blessed because I’ve returned to my beloved Florida and will be with my daughter on my birthday and for Christmas. Life is good and when it is, we must appreciate it! Happy holidays to you, Betsy.

    Reply

    • You are so right – we must appreciate it. Happy Holidays and Happy Birthday to you! Sounds like the perfect way to spend the holidays…..

      Thank you –

      Betsy

      Reply

Let me know what you think!

